Oakley Woman’s Team Series

On a Hot Saturday 60 riders set out on this 7mile circuit with a steep climb near the finish. No real moves got clear as the bunch slowly shed riders each lap. It all came down to the last climb with Claire Steels taking the last corner after the hill with a small lead but the power of Abigail Dentus and Charmaine Porter proved to much as Abigail took the victory. The Team event was won by Cycle Team on Form taking 365 points with
Fusion RT Veloperformance 251 points 2nd.


1. Abigail Dentus Ellmore Digital Composite
2. Charmaine Porter Cycle Team on Form
3. Claire Steels Fusion RT Veloperformance
4. Jessica Finney Cycle Team on Form
5. Anneleen Bosma Rapha Cycling Club
6. Elena Spanou Cycle Team on Form
7. Georgina Panchard Bianchi Dama
8. Gemma Melton Fusion RT Veloperformance
9. Hannah Larbalestier Boompods EDCO NRG
10. Alice Speake Cycle Team on Form
11. Emma Wood Ellmore Digital Composite
12. Gabriella Nordin TW1 Racing
13. Alderney Baker Team Empella Cyclo Cross.Com
14. Ruth Summerford Fusion RT Veloperformance
15. Rachel Jary Boompods EDCO NRG


Team Points
1 Cycle Team on Form 365 points
2 Fusion RT Veloperformance 251 points
3 Boompods EDCO NRG 134 points
4 Sigma Sports x Theo 132 points
5 TW1 Racing 91 points
6 Rapha Cycling Club 90 points
7 Les Filles Racing Team 84 points
8 Bianchi Dama 70 points
9 Team Empella Cyclo Cross 64 points
10 Twickenham CC 36 points
11 Norwood Paragon 29 points
12 CC London 25 points
13 Team IOM Ladies 24 points
14 Dulwich Paragon 20 points
15 Velo Schils Interbike 9 points